THREE new non-executive directors have been appointed to the Court of the Bank of England.

TalkTalk chief executive Dido Harding, Experian chairman Don Robert and Drax Group boss Dorothy Thompson will all take up their roles from next month.

They replace Lady Susan Rice and Sir Roger Carr who stepped down in June and Lord Adair Turner who left last year.

Loading article content

Tim Frost, formerly of JP Morgan and who has been a member of the Court since 2012, has been reappointed to serve for another term.

The Court is the BoE's governing body and manages the affairs of the bank except for monetary policy.

Members are appointed by the Queen on the recommendation of the Prime Minister and the Chancellor of the Exchequer.