A new batch of former players and personalities are to be added to Scottish rugby's Hall of Fame.

Twelve names were chosen when the project was launched last year and the list will be extended on the eve of the autumn Test series in November.

John Jeffrey will be in charge of selection and will be assisted by Sir Ian McGeechan, John Beattie and Chris Rea, along with BBC commentator Bill Johnstone.

Loading article content

The inaugural inductees were David Bedell-Sivright, Ned Haig, Phil Macpherson, Ken Scotland, Sandy Carmichael, Andy Irvine, Finlay Calder, Bill McLaren, Gavin Hastings, McGeechan, Jim Telfer and Gordon Brown.