Players from across the Scottish Professional Football League have just completed their voting nominations for Cheque Centre teams of the season in their respective divisions.

In the SPFL Premiership, champions Celtic and Dundee United provide three players each, Aberdeen have two, while Inverness Caledonian Thistle, St Johnstone and Kilmarnock provide the other three places.

In an attack-minded 4-3-3 formation, Celtic's Fraser Forster takes the goalkeeping jersey with Graeme Shinnie (Inverness Caley Thistle), Virgil van Dijk (Celtic), Mark Reynolds (Aberdeen) and Andrew Robertson (Dundee United) playing in front of him.

Loading article content

The midfield three is Stuart Armstrong (Dundee United), Peter Pawlett (Aberdeen) and Kris Commons (Celtic).

The strike force is made up of Steven May (St Johnstone), Kris Boyd (Kilmarnock) and Nadir Cifti (Dundee United)

In the SPFL Championship, somewhat surprisingly, league leaders Dundee supply just one player while third-placed Falkirk provides five players in the team of the season.

In SPFL League 1, champions Rangers weigh in with five players while in League 2 leaders Peterhead take top spot with four players.

Championship: Michael McGovern (Falkirk), Paul McGinn (Dumbarton), Will Vaulks (Falkirk), Stephen Kingsley (Falkirk), Ziggy Gordon (Hamilton Academical), Anthony Andreu (Hamilton Academical), Mark Millar (Falkirk), Ali Crawford (Hamilton Academical), Rory Loy (Falkirk), Kane Hemmings (Cowdenbeath), Peter MacDonald (Dundee).

League 1: Cammy Bell (Rangers), Ryan Williamson (Dunfermline Athletic), Callum Morris (Dunfermline Athletic), Lee McCulloch (Rangers), Lee Wallace (Rangers), Andy Stirling (Stranraer), Andy Geggan (Dunfermline Athletic), Nicky Law (Rangers), Michael Moffat (Ayr United), Jon Daly (Rangers), Gavin Swankie (Forfar Athletic).

League 2: Graeme Smith (Peterhead), Devon Jacobs (Berwick Rangers), Steven Noble (Peterhead), Michael Dunlop (Albion Rovers), Kieran MacDonald (Clyde), Blair Spittal (Queens Park), David Anderson (Queens Park), Lee Currie (Berwick Rangers) Kenny MacKay (Annan Athletic), Rory McAllister (Peterhead), Andy Rodgers (Peterhead).