More than 1,300 HeraldScotland readers have already cast votes for their Scottish football team of the year.

You can read a detailed breakdown of the first few days of voting below but, as of Thursday, April 24, our team is:

Fraser Forster (Celtic)

Loading article content

Dave Mackay (St Johnstone)

Mark Reynolds (Aberdeen)

Virgil van Dijk (Celtic)

Andy Robertson (Dundee United)

Peter Pawlett (Aberdeen)

Kris Commons (Celtic)

Stuart Armstrong

Gary Mackay-Steven (both Dundee United)

Steve May (St Johnstone)

Billy McKay (Inverness Caley Thistle)

Manager: Derek McInnes (Aberdeen)

There's still time to vote: go here

And here's the current voting breakdown: