• Text size      
  • Send this article to a friend
  • Print this article

Drysdale and Ferguson elected to positions on the SPFL board

Eric Drysdale, the Raith Rovers director, was yesterday voted on to the Scottish Professional Football League board, alongside Ken Ferguson, the Brechin City chairman.

They have been chosen to replace Bill Darroch and Les Gray, the Stenhousemuir and Hamilton Academical chairmen, respectively. Celtic director Eric Riley, Duncan Fraser, the Aberdeen chief executive, and Dundee United chairman Stephen Thompson remain on the board, with Mike Mulraney, the chairman of Alloa Athletic.

"On behalf of the SPFL board we'd like to welcome Eric Drysdale and Ken Ferguson, both of whom we are confident will make valuable contributions for the overall good of the game," said Neil Doncaster, the SFPL chief executive.

Contextual targeting label: 

Commenting & Moderation

We moderate all comments on HeraldScotland on either a pre-moderated or post-moderated basis.
If you're a relatively new user then your comments will be reviewed before publication and if we know you well and trust you then your comments will be subject to moderation only if other users or the moderators believe you've broken the rules

Moderation is undertaken full-time 9am-6pm on weekdays, and on a part-time basis outwith those hours. Please be patient if your posts are not approved instantly.