• Text size      
  • Send this article to a friend
  • Print this article

#FansChoice: the team picked by 1300 readers so far

More than 1,300 HeraldScotland readers have already cast votes for their Scottish football team of the year.

You can read a detailed breakdown of the first few days of voting below but, as of Thursday, April 24, our team is:

Fraser Forster (Celtic)

Dave Mackay (St Johnstone)

Mark Reynolds (Aberdeen)

Virgil van Dijk (Celtic)

Andy Robertson (Dundee United)

Peter Pawlett (Aberdeen)

Kris Commons (Celtic)

Stuart Armstrong

Gary Mackay-Steven (both Dundee United)

Steve May (St Johnstone)

Billy McKay (Inverness Caley Thistle)

Manager: Derek McInnes (Aberdeen)

There's still time to vote: go here

And here's the current voting breakdown:

Contextual targeting label: 

Commenting & Moderation

We moderate all comments on HeraldScotland on either a pre-moderated or post-moderated basis.
If you're a relatively new user then your comments will be reviewed before publication and if we know you well and trust you then your comments will be subject to moderation only if other users or the moderators believe you've broken the rules

Moderation is undertaken full-time 9am-6pm on weekdays, and on a part-time basis outwith those hours. Please be patient if your posts are not approved instantly.