• Text size      
  • Send this article to a friend
  • Print this article

Raith Rovers director and Brechin chairman voted on to SPFL board

Raith Rovers director Eric Drysdale and Brechin chairman Ken Ferguson have been voted on to the Scottish Professional Football League board.

The pair replace Stenhousemuir's Bill Darroch and Hamilton chairman Les Gray, who can no longer be one of the two Championship representatives after his team were promoted.

Celtic director Eric Riley, Aberdeen chief executive Duncan Fraser and Dundee United chairman Stephen Thompson remain on the board along with Alloa chairman Mike Mulraney.

SPFL chief executive Neil Doncaster said: "On behalf of the SPFL board we'd like to welcome Eric Drysdale and Ken Ferguson, as elected by member clubs, both of whom we are confident will make valuable contributions for the overall good of the game.

"We would also like to sincerely thank Bill Darroch and Les Gray for their great commitment and enthusiasm during the first year of the SPFL, laying the foundations from which the board will look to build on during the year ahead."

Contextual targeting label: 

Commenting & Moderation

We moderate all comments on HeraldScotland on either a pre-moderated or post-moderated basis.
If you're a relatively new user then your comments will be reviewed before publication and if we know you well and trust you then your comments will be subject to moderation only if other users or the moderators believe you've broken the rules

Moderation is undertaken full-time 9am-6pm on weekdays, and on a part-time basis outwith those hours. Please be patient if your posts are not approved instantly.