• Text size      
  • Send this article to a friend
  • Print this article

New additions to Hall of Fame

A new batch of former players and personalities are to be added to Scottish rugby's Hall of Fame.

Twelve names were chosen when the project was launched last year and the list will be extended on the eve of the autumn Test series in November.

John Jeffrey will be in charge of selection and will be assisted by Sir Ian McGeechan, John Beattie and Chris Rea, along with BBC commentator Bill Johnstone.

The inaugural inductees were David Bedell-Sivright, Ned Haig, Phil Macpherson, Ken Scotland, Sandy Carmichael, Andy Irvine, Finlay Calder, Bill McLaren, Gavin Hastings, McGeechan, Jim Telfer and Gordon Brown.

Contextual targeting label: 

Commenting & Moderation

We moderate all comments on HeraldScotland on either a pre-moderated or post-moderated basis.
If you're a relatively new user then your comments will be reviewed before publication and if we know you well and trust you then your comments will be subject to moderation only if other users or the moderators believe you've broken the rules

Moderation is undertaken full-time 9am-6pm on weekdays, and on a part-time basis outwith those hours. Please be patient if your posts are not approved instantly.