Fleetwood Mac

50 Years – Don't stop

Juno Records

If ever there was a trip down memory lane, Fleetwood Mac's 50 Years - Don't Stop is the ultimate journey. The band's 50-track, 3-CD album takes you from the beginning of their musical journey right through to their later hits.

Tracks like Need Your Love So Bad are a reminder of the original blues sounds that defined them and within a few tracks you're moving towards the rock sound they ended up embracing.

Of course, there are also the crowd-pleasers like Go Your Own Way, Dreams, Seven Wonders, Little Lies and Everywhere that hold their own against any other hits on the current market.

Members including Mick Fleetwood, John McVie, Stevie Nicks and Christine McVie and new additions Mike Campbell and Neil Finn are heading to the UK next year as part of their European tour and it's a pity they can't play every song they've released on this compilation.

Deidre Reid