RAITH Rovers manager Jimmy Nicholl has scooped Scotland's Manager of

the Year award. And Rangers' Brian Laudrup has completed a double as the

Scottish Professional Footballers Association Players' Player of the


Nicholl has been voted Bell's League Championship Manager of the Year

after having steered Raith to a remarkable Coca-Cola Cup and first

division championship double.

The 38-year-old player-manager was nominated by the Press while Danish

player Laudrup was named top man by his fellow professionals after

already winning the Scottish Football Writers' Player of the Year title.

His Rangers team-mate Charlie Miller was named as Young Player of the

Year by the SPFA, with Raith striker Stephen Crawford the top man in the

first division.

Morton captain Derek McInnes took the second-division award and

Forfar's David Bingham earned the third-division trophy.

The awards were presented last night at a special dinner in Glasgow by

Lord Macfarlane, chairman of United Distillers, although Laudrup was

unable to attend.

Falkirk manager Jim Jefferies took the premier-division managerial

award, while Morton's Allan McGraw and Forfar's Tommy Campbell took the

managers' honours in divisions two and three respectively.

Bell's League Championship/SPFA Players' Player of the Year -- Brian

Laudrup (Rangers).

Manager of the Year -- Jimmy Nicholl (Raith Rovers).

Young player -- Charlie Miller (Rangers).

First-division player -- Stephen Crawford (Raith).

Second-division player -- Derek McInnes (Morton).

Third-division player -- David Bingham (Forfar).

Premier-division manager -- Jim Jefferies (Falkirk).

Second-division manager -- Allan McGraw (Morton).

Third-division manager -- Tommy Campbell (Forfar).