More than 200 celebrities and public figures from Let's Stay Together backing a No vote in the indyref.

Here is the letter and its list of signatories in full.

Dear Voters of Scotland,

The decision on whether to leave our share country is, of course, absolutely yours alone. Nevertheless, that decision will have a huge effect on all of us in the rest of the United Kingdom. We want to let you know how very much we value our bonds of citizenship with you, and to express our hope that you will vote to renew them. What unites us is much greater than what divides us.

Let's stay together


David Aaronovitch

Jenny Agutter

Sir Ben Ainslie

Kriss Akabusi

Roger Allam

Kirstie Allsop

Alexander Armstrong

Sir David Attenborough

Steve Backley

Baroness Joan Bakewell

Frances Barber

Andy Barrow

John Barrowman

Mike Batt

Glen Baxter

Stanley Baxter

Martin Bayfield

Mary Beard

Sarah Beeny

Anthony Beevor

Angelica Bell

Dickie Bird

Cilla Black

Graeme Black

Roger Black

Malonie Blackman

Ranjit Bolt

Helena Bonham Carter

Alain de Botton

William Boyd

Tracey Brabin

Lord Melvyn Bragg

Jo Brand

Gyles Brandreth

Rob Brydon

Louisa Buck

Simon Callow

Will Carling

Guy Chambers

Nick Cohen

Michelle Collins

Colonel Tim Collins

Olivia Colman

Charlie Condou

Susannah Constantine

Steve Coogan

Dominic Cooper

Ronnie Corbett

Simon Cowell

Jason Cowley

Sara Cox

Amanda Craig

Steve Cram

Richard Curtis

Paul Cartledge

Tom Daley

William Dalrymple

Richard Dawkins

Dame Judi Dench

Jeremy Deller

Lord Michael Dobbs

Jimmy Docherty

Michael Douglas

Simon Easterby

Gareth Edwards

Johathan Edwards

Tracey Emin

Sebastian Faulks

Bryan Ferry

Ranulph Fiennes

Ben Fogle

Amanda Foreman

Sir Bruce Forsyth

Neil Fox

Emma Freud

Bernard Gallacher

Kirsty Gallacher

George Galloway

Sir John Elliot Gardiner

Bamber Gascoigne

David Gilmour

Harvey Goldsmith

David Goodhart

Lachlan Goudie

David Gower

AC Grayling

Will Greenwood

Baroness Tanni Grey-Thompson

Lord Charles Guthrie

Haydn Gwynne

Tamsin Greig

Maggi Hambling

Sir Max Hastings

Stephen Hawking

Peter Hennesey

James Holland

Tom Holland

Tom Hollander

Gloria Hunniford

Conn Iggulden

John Illaley

Brendan Ingle

Eddie Izzard

Betty Jackson

Sir Mike Jackson

Howard Jacobson

Sir Mick Jagger

Baroness PD James

Griff Rhys Jones

Jenny Jones

Christopher Kane

Sir Anish Kapoor

Ross Kemp

Paul Kenny

Jemima Khan

India Knight

Baroness Doreen Lawrence

Tony Lawrence

Kathy Lette

Rod Liddle

Louise Linton

John Lloyd

John Lloyd

Lord Andrew Lloyd Webber

Gabby Logan

Kenny Logan

Sarah Lucas

Dame Vera Lynn

James May

Margaret MacMillan

Stephen Mangan

Davina McCall

Sir Ian McGeechan

Heather McGregor

Andy McNab

John Michie

David Mitchell

Lord John Monks

Lewis Moody

Michael Monpurgo

David Morrissey

Philip Mould

Al Murray

Neil Stuke

Sir Paul Nurse

Andy Nyman

Peter Oborne

Sir Michael Parkinson

Fiona Phillips

Andy Puddiecombe

Lord David Puttnam

Anita Rani

Esther Rantzen

Sir Steve Redgrave

Derek Redmond

Pete Reed

Lord Martin Rees

Peter Reid

Baroness Ruth Rendell

Sir Cliff Richard

Hugo Rifkind

Sir Tony Robinson

David Rowntree

Dan Rush

Greg Rutherford

C. J. Sansom

June Sarpong

Simon Schama

John Sessions

Sandie Shaw

Helen Skelton

Sir Jim Smith

Dan Snow

Peter Snow

Phil Spencer

David Starkey

Sir Patrick Stewart

Lord Jock Stirrup

Neil Stuke


Tallia Storm

David Suchet

Graeme Swann

Sir Alan Sugar

Stella Tennant

Daley Thompson

Alan Titchmarsh

James Timpson

Kevin Toolis

Lynne Truss

Gavin Turk

Roger Uttley

David Walliams

Zoe Wanamaker

Robert Webb

Richard Wentworth

Sir Alan West

Dominic West

Kevin Whately

Bob Wilson

Richard Wilson

Barbara Windsor

Lord Robert Winston

Ray Winstone

Sir Nicholas Winton

Michael Wood

Trinny Woodall

Sir Clive Woodward

Jonathan Yeo

Robyn Young