John Bercow has called four amendments, including one calling for a second referendum, to be debated in the Commons tonight.

MPs tabled ten amendments to a motion proposing to ask the EU for a delay to the departure date, of which the Speaker chose four.

Votes are expected to take place at 5pm on Thursday.

The four amendments chosen are:

1. Sarah Wollaston's: A cross-party Remainers amendment calling for a delay to Brexit to allow time to hold a second referendum.

Read more: Labour announces it will back second EU referendum

2. Hilary Benn and Yvette Cooper's: Proposing that MPs take control of parliamentary business next Wednesday. They would debate a Brexit motion that could lead to a series of indicative votes on Brexit alternatives.

Read more: MPs reject no-deal Brexit: What happens next?

3. Labour frontbench: An amendment rejected the Prime Minister's deal and also the idea of leaving without a deal altogether. It also calls for an extension to Brexit talks in order to "provide parliamentary time for this House to find a majority for a different approach".

Read more: Everything you need to know about an Article 50 extension

4. Bryant/Brake: Ordering the government to adhere to parlimentary rules and not put its Brexit deal to another vote.