Nicola Sturgeon became the first five-time winner of Scottish Politician of the Year as she collected one of the top awards in Scottish politics in Edinburgh.

READ MORE: Winners announced in 21st annual Scottish Politician of the Year ceremony

The First Minister was honoured for her work over the last 12 months at a ceremony at Prestonfield House Hotel.

It is the first time Ms Sturgeon has won the award since 2015, following on from previous triumphs in 2014, 2012 and 2008.

READ MORE: Nicola Sturgeon named The Herald Scottish Politician of the Year 2019

See below for our full list of winners from the evening.

For more, follow @heraldscotland using #PoliticianAwards.

Winners in full

Best Scot at Westminster – Supported by Virgin Trains

Joanna Cherry QC

Donald Dewar Debater of the Year – Supported by NVT Group

Jackson Carlaw MSP

One to Watch – Supported by ScottishPower

Ross Greer MSP

Committee MSP of the Year

Edward Mountain MSP

Community MSP of the Year – Supported by Scottish Grocers’ Federation

Jackie Baillie MSP

Politics in Business Award – Supported by Royal Bank of Scotland

Derek Mackay MSP

E-politician of the Year

Murdo Fraser MSP

Public Campaign or Campaigner of the Year

British Heart Foundation Scotland – Nation of Lifesavers

Scottish Local Politician of the Year – Supported by Openreach

Councillor Susan Aitken, Leader, Glasgow City Council

Lifetime Achievement

Sir Paul Grice

Scottish Politician of the Year – Presented by The Herald

Nicola Sturgeon MSP