Glasgow remains a key battleground for political parties in Scotland, with the SNP dominating the city in the last general election.

While Brexit and Scottish dominate the election campaigning, the history of Glasgow as a pro-independence and remain city may have an impact on the 2019 general election. 

With the general election looming, we look at every candidate standing in the city in 2019. 

Glasgow Central

SNP - Alison Thewliss

Lib Dems - Ewan Hoyle

Labour -  Faten Hameed

Scottish Green Party - Elaine Gallagher

Conservative- Flora Minerva Scarabello

READ MORE: Every candidate standing in the general election in Scotland  

Glasgow East

Lib Dems - James Harrison

Conservative - Thomas Kerr

Labour - Kate Watson

SNP - David Linden

Glasgow North

SNP - Patrick Grady

Lib Dems - Andrew Chamberlain

Scottish Green Party - Cass Macgregor

Conservative - Tony Curtis

Labour - Pam Duncan-Glancy

Brexit Party - Dionne Moore Cocozza 

Glasgow North East

SNP - Anne McLaughlin

Labour and Co-operative Party - Paul Sweeney

Lib Dems - Nicholas Moohan

Conservative - Lauren Bennie

Glasgow North West

SNP - Carol Monaghan

Lib Dems - James Douglas Speirs

Labour - Patricia Ferguson

Conservative - Ade Aibinu

Glasgow South

SNP - Stewart McDonald

Conservative - Kyle Thornton

Labour and Co-operative Party - Johann Lamont

Lib Dems - Carole Ford

Brexit Party - Danyaal Raja

Scottish Green Party - Dan Hutchison

Glasgow South West

SNP - Chris Stephens 

Conservative - Thomas Haddow

Labour and Co-operative Party - Matt Kerr

Lib Dems - Ben Denton-Cardew

Brexit Party - Peter Brown