Edinburgh will once again be a key battleground this general election, with the Capital set to have a significant say in the future of Scotland and the UK.

Home to many EU nationals, the Brexit debate and attitudes towards Scottish independence may have a telling impact on the way that seats fall. 

With the general election looming, we look at the full list of every candidate standing in Edinburgh in the 2019 general election. 

Edinburgh East

Labour - Sheila Gilmore

SNP - Tommy Sheppard

Scottish Green Party - Claire Miller

Conservative - Eleanor Price

Lib Dems - Jill Reilly

READ MORE: In full: Every candidate standing in the general election in Glasgow 

Edinburgh North and Leith

Scottish Green Party -Steve Burgess

Conservative - Iain McGill

SNP - Deidre Brock

Labour and Co-operative Party - Gordon Munro

Renew - Heather Astbury

Lib Dems - Bruce Wilson

Brexit Party- Robert Speirs

Edinburgh South

Labour -  Ian Murray

Conservative - Nick Cook

Scottish Green Party - Kate Nevens

Lib Dems - Alan Christopher Beal

SNP - Catriona MacDonald

Edinburgh South West

SNP - Joanna Cherry

Conservative - Callum Laidlaw

Lib Dems - Tom Inglis

Scottish Green Party - Ben Parker

Brexit Party - David Craig Ballantine

Social Democratic Party - Mev Brown

Labour - Sophie Cooke

READ MORE: Every candidate standing in the general election in Scotland  

Edinburgh West

Lib Dems - Christine Jardine

Conservative - Graham Hutchison

Scottish Green Party - Elaine Gunn

SNP - Sarah Masson

Labour - Craig Bolton