The Randox Grand National Festival 2022 is already underway at Aintree Racecourse and excitement is building for the main event on Saturday.

The Grand National is one of the most gruelling horse races of the season at more than four miles long with 30 fences to face over two laps.

The races are being broadcast live from April 7 to April 9 on ITV, you can find out what time the races are here.

Whether you're looking to place a bet or simply want to follow the action, here is the full list of confirmed runners and riders as we head into the epic race.

HeraldScotland: Action from the Goffs UK Nickel Coin Mares' Standard Open NH Flat Race at Aintree Racecourse, Credit: PAAction from the Goffs UK Nickel Coin Mares' Standard Open NH Flat Race at Aintree Racecourse, Credit: PA

Who won the last Grand National in 2021?

The 173rd annual Grand National race was won by Minella Times. 

Rachael Blackmore was the jockey and she is competing again this year, hoping to secure a consecutive win. 

The runner up was Balko De Floss and in third place was Any Second Now who is also competing this year.

READ MORE: The Grand National: Runners & riders stats through history

READ MORE: How to watch the Grand National and what time are the Aintree races

Full list of The Grand National 2022 runners and riders

HeraldScotland: Runners and riders in action as they compete in the Close Brothers Red Rum Handicap Chase at Aintree Racecourse, Liverpool. Credit: PARunners and riders in action as they compete in the Close Brothers Red Rum Handicap Chase at Aintree Racecourse, Liverpool. Credit: PA

  1. Horse: Minella Times - Jockey: Rachael Blackmore - Trainer: Henry De Bromhead
  2. Horse: Delta Work - Jockey: Jack Kennedy - Trainer: Gordon Elliott
  3. Horse: Easyland - Jockey: Jonjo O'Neill Jnr. - Trainer: Jonjo O'Neill
  4. Horse: Any Second Now - Jockey: Mark Walsh - Trainer: Ted Walsh
  5. Horse: Run Wild Fred - Jockey: Davy Russell - Trainer: Gordon Elliott
  6. Horse: Lostintranslation- Jockey: Hary Cobden - Trainer: Colin Tizzard
  7. Horse: Brahma Bull- Jockey: Brian Hayes - Trainer: Willie Mullins
  8. Horse: Burrows Saint - Jockey: Paul Townend- Trainer: Willie Mullins
  9. Horse: Mount Ida - Jockey: Denis O'Regan - Trainer: Gordon Elliott
  10. Horse: Longhouse Poet- Jockey: Darragh O'Keeffe - Trainer: Martin Brassil
  11. Horse: Fiddlerontheroof - Jockey: Brendan Powell - Trainer: Colin Tizzard
  12. Horse: Two For Gold - Jockey: David Bass - Trainer: Kim Bailey
  13. Horse: Santini- Jockey: Nick Scholfield- Trainer: Polly Gundry
  14. Horse: Samcro - Jockey: Sean Bowen - Trainer: Gordon Elliott
  15. Horse: Escaria Ten- Jockey: AP Heskin - Trainer: Gordon Elliott
  16. Horse: Good Boy Bobby - Jockey: Daryl Jacob - Trainer: Nigel Twiston-Davies
  17. Horse: Lord Du Mesnil - Jockey: Kielan Woods - Trainer: Richard Hobson
  18. Horse: Coko Beach - Jockey: Sean Flanagan - Trainer: Gordon Elliott
  19. Horse: De Rasher Counter - Jockey: Adam Wedge - Trainer: Emma Lavelle
  20. Horse: Kildisart - Jockey: James Bowen - Trainer: Ben Pauling
  21. Horse: Discorama - Jockey: Brian Cooper - Trainer: Paul Nolan
  22. Horse: Top Ville Ben - Jockey: Tommy Dowson- Trainer: Philip Kirby
  23. Horse: Enjoy D’allen - Jockey: Connor Orr - Trainer: Ciaran Murphy
  24. Horse: Anibale Fly - Jockey: TBC - Trainer: AJ Martin
  25. Horse: Dingo Dollar - Jockey: Ryan Mania - Trainer: Sandy Thomson
  26. Horse: Freewheelin Dylan - Jockey: Ricky Doyle- Trainer: Dermot McLoughlin
  27. Horse: Class Conti - Jockey: Sam Twiston-Davies - Trainer: Willie Mullins
  28. Horse: Noble Yeats- Jockey: Sam Waley-Cohen - Trainer: Emmet Mullins
  29. Horse: Mighty Thunder- Jockey: Derek Fox - Trainer: Lucinda Russell
  30. Horse: Cloth Cap - Jockey: Tom Scudamore - Trainer: Jonjo O'Neill
  31. Horse: Snow Leopardess- Jockey: Aiden Coleman - Trainer: Charlie Londgsdon
  32. Horse: Agusta Gold - Jockey: Danny Mullins - Trainer: Willie Mullins
  33. Horse: Phoenix Way - Jockey: Kevin Brogan - Trainer: Harry Fry
  34. Horse: Deise Aba - Jockey: Tom O'Brien- Trainer: Philip Hobbs
  35. Horse: Blaklion - Jockey: Harry Skelton - Trainer: Dan Skelton
  36. Horse: Poker Party- Jockey: Robbie Power - Trainer: Henry De Bromhead
  37. Horse: Death Duty - Jockey: Jordan Gainford- Trainer: Gordon Elliott
  38. Horse: Domaine De L’Isle - Jockey: Harry Bannister - Trainer: Sean Curran
  39. Horse: Eclair Surf - Jockey: Tom Bellamy - Trainer: Emma Lavelle
  40. Horse: Fortescue - Jockey: Hugh Nugent- Trainer: Henry Daly
  41. Horse: Commodore - Jockey: TBC - Trainer: Venetia Williams
  42. Horse: School Boy Hours - Jockey: TBC - Trainer: Noel Meade
  43. Horse: Romain De Senam- Jockey: TBC - Trainer: David Pipe
  44. Horse: Roi Mage - Jockey: TBC - Trainer: Patrick Griffin