Celtic and Motherwell are both represented by four players in the PFA Scotland Scottish Premier League team of the year.

Adam Matthews, Kelvin Wilson, Charlie Mulgrew and Victor Wanyama have all impressed enough for the champions to be voted as the best players this season by their fellow professionals. Darren Randolph, Shaun Hutchison, Nicky Law and Michael Higdon were all picked from Motherwell.

Partick Thistle, champions of the Irn-Bru First Division, are also well presented from their division; six players from Firhill among those who comprise the first division team of the year. In the second division, just five players do not play for Queen of the South.

Four Rangers players were named in the third division team of the year, with captain Lee McCulloch, Lee Wallace, Andy Little and David Templeton all selected.

Scottish Premier League team of the year

D Randolph (Motherwell); A Matthews (Celtic), S Hutchison (Motherwell) K Wilson (Celtic), C Mulgrew (Celtic); N Law (Motherwell), V Wanyama (Celtic), A Shinnie (Inverness CT); N McGinn (Aberdeen), M Higdon (Motherwell), L Griffiths (Hibernian)

Division 1

S Fox (Partick Thistle); S O'Donnell (Partick), J McMillan (Dunfermline/Partick), C Morris (Dunfermline Athletic), A Sinclair (Partick), S Scougall (Livingston), S Bannigan (Partick), M Tidser (Morton), B Graham (Raith Rovers), L Taylor (Falkirk), C Erskine (Partick)

Division 2

L Robinson (Queen of the South), C Mitchell (Queen of the South), M Durnan (Queen of the South), B Gordon (Alloa Athletic), C Higgins (Queen of the South), A Trouten (Brechin City), D Carmichael (Queen of the South), R McCord (Alloa Athletic), S Doris (Arbroath), N Clark (Queen of the South), A Jackson (Brechin City)

Division 3

J Barclay (Clyde), S McNally (Montrose), R Little (Queens Park), L McCulloch (Rangers) L Wallace (Rangers), L Currie (Berwick Rangers), D Anderson (Queens Park), D Moore (Elgin City), A Little (Rangers), R McAllister (Peterhead), D Templeton (Rangers)