KIERAN Tierney last night became the first footballer to win the PFA Scotland Young Player of the Year award three years running – and also landed the Goal of the Season prize for good measure.

The Celtic left back, who helped the Parkhead club clinch their seventh consecutive Scottish title with a 5-0 win over Rangers, is still just 20 and can win it next year too.

Craig Levein (1985 and 1986), Eoin Jess (1991 and 1993) and Phil O’Donnell (1992 and 1994) are the only other players to have received the award twice.

Read more: Neil Cameron: Celtic were so dominant that they could have scored seven against Rangers

Scotland defender Tierney also picked up the Goal of the Season for his long-range strike in the Betfred Cup second round match against Kilmarnock at Celtic Park in August.

Elsewhere, Scott Brown, the Celtic captain, became only the second man in the 40 year history of the awards to collect the Player of the Year gong for the second time.

The midfielder, who has helped the Glasgow club win the Betfred Cup and Ladbrokes Premiership, also won it back in 2009.

The only man to collect the honour twice was Celtic legend Henrik Larsson who won in both 1999 and 2001.

Read more: Second Scottish title victory tops "Invincibles" league success for jubilant Celtic manager Brendan Rodgers​

The Celtic team jetted out to to Tenerife for a warm-weather training camp last night and neither Brown or Tierney was in attendance to receive his award.

Meanwhile Jack Ross, who has transformed the fortunes of St Mirren since taking charge last year and led the Paisley club to a 12 point victory in the Championship this season, was named Manager of the Year.

Ross fought off stiff opposition from Steve Clarke of Kilmarnock, Brendan Rodgers of Celtic and Neil Lennon of Hibernian to win.

Read more: Tam McManus: Appointing Steven Gerrard would not be a huge gamble for Rangers

Lewis Morgan, the St Mirren player who will join Celtic at the end of the 2017/18 campaign, was named Championship Player of the Year after helping the Paisley club win the second tier title.

Lawrence Shankland, the former Aberdeen striker who helped Ayr United beat Albion Rovers win promotion to the Championship on a thrilling final day on Saturday, was named League 1 Player of the Year.

Darren Smith, who has scored 25 goals for Stirling Albion as the Forthbank Stadium club has secured a League 1 play-off sport, lifted the League 2 Player of the Year award.