WE have just over a month to go until the Rugby World Cup gets under way in Japan.

It will be the first time that the tournament has been held in Asia and rugby fans across the globe will be tuning in to see how their nation performs on rugby's biggest stage.

The All Blacks - who won the previous two Rugby World Cups - are the current favourites to lift the trophy, while the bookies reckon England, South Africa, Ireland and Wales all have a shot at lifting the trophy.

The tournament will kick-off when hosts Japan face Russia on 20 September, and Scotland's campaign will begin with a tricky fixture against Ireland on 22 September.

You can read the full fixture list and TV details below.

Pool A

Japan vs Russia: September 20, Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, ITV, 11:45am

Ireland vs Scotland: September 22, International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, ITV, 08:45am

Russia vs Samoa: September 24, Kumagaya Rugby Ground, Kumagaya, ITV4, 11:15am

Japan vs Ireland: September 28, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Fukuroi, ITV, 08:15am

Scotland vs Samoa: September 30, Kobe Misaki Stadium, Kobe City, ITV, 11:15am

Ireland vs Russia: October 3, Kobe Misaki Stadium, Kobe City, ITV, 11:15am

Japan vs Samoa: October 5, City of Toyota Stadium, Toyota, ITV, 11:30am

Scotland vs Russia: October 9, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Fukuroi, ITV, 08:15am

Ireland vs Samoa: October 12, Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, Fukuoka, ITV, 11:45am

Japan vs Scotland: October 13, International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, ITV1, 


Pool B

New Zealand vs South Africa: September 21, International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, ITV, 10:45am

Italy vs Namibia: September 22, Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Higashiosaka, ITV, 06:15am

Italy vs Canada: September 26, Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, Fukuoka, ITV4, 08:45am

South Africa vs Namibia: September 28, City of Toyota Stadium, Toyota, ITV, 10:45am

New Zealand vs Canada: October 2, Oita Stadium, Oita, ITV4, 11:15am

South Africa vs Italy: October 4, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Fukuroi, ITV4, 10:45am

New Zealand vs Namibia: October 6, Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, ITV, 05:45am

South Africa vs Canada: October 8, Kobe Misaki Stadium, Kobe City, ITV4, 11:15am

New Zealand vs Italy: October 12, City of Toyota Stadium, Toyota, ITV, 05:45am

Namibia vs Canada: October 13, Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, Kamaishi, ITV, 04:15am

Pool C

France vs Argentina: September 21, Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, ITV, 08:15am

England vs Tonga: September 22, Sapporo Dome, Sapporo, ITV, 11:15am

England vs United States: September 26, Kobe Misaki Stadium, Kobe City, ITV, 11:45am

Argentina vs Tonga: September 28, Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Higashiosaka, ITV, 05:45am

France vs United States: October 2, Fukuoka Hakatanomori Stadium, Fukuoka, ITV4, 08:45am

England vs Argentina: October 5, Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, ITV, 09:00am

France vs Tonga: October 6, Kumamoto Stadium, Kumamoto, ITV, 08:45am

Argentina vs United States: October 9, Kumagaya Rugby Ground, Kumagaya, ITV4, 05:45am

England vs France: October 12, International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, ITV, 09:15am

United States vs Tonga: October 13, Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Higashiosaka, ITV, 06:45am

Pool D

Australia vs Fiji: September 21, Sapporo Dome, Sapporo, ITV, 05:45am

Wales vs Georgia: September 23, City of Toyota Stadium, Toyota, ITV, 11:15am

Fiji vs Uruguay: September 25, Kamaishi Recovery Memorial Stadium, Kamaishi, ITV4, 06:15am

Georgia vs Uruguay: September 29, Kumagaya Rugby Ground, Kumagaya, ITV, 06:15am

Australia vs Wales: September 29, Tokyo Stadium, Tojkyo, ITV, 08:45am

Georgia vs Fiji: October 3, Hanazono Rugby Stadium, Higashiosaka, ITV4, 06:15am

Australia vs Uruguay: October 5, Oita Stadium, Oita, ITV, 06:15am

Wales vs Fiji: October 9, Oita Stadium, Oita, ITV, 10:45am

Australia vs Georgia: October 11, Shizuoka Stadium Ecopa, Fukuroi, ITV4, 11:15am

Wales vs Uruguay: October 13, Kumamoto Stadium, Kumamoto, ITV, 09:15am


Winner Pool C vs Runner-up Pool D: October 19, Oita Stadium, Oita, ITV, 08:15am

Winner Pool B vs Runner-up Pool A: October 19, Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, ITV, 11:15am

Winner Pool D vs Runner-up C: October 20, Oita Stadium, Oita, ITV, 08:15am

Winner Pool A vs Runner-up Pool B: October 20, Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, ITV, 11:15am


Winner quarter-final 1 vs Winner quarter-final 2: October 26, International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, ITV, 09:00am

Winner quarter-final 3 vs Winner quarter-final 4: October 27, International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, ITV, 09:00am

Bronze final

Loser semi-final 1 vs Loser semi-final 2: November 1, Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo, ITV, 09:00am


Winner semi-final 1 vs Winner semi-final 2: November 2, International Stadium Yokohama, Yokohama, ITV, 09:00am