Scotland have announced their rugby World Cup squad for this year's tournament in Japan.

Head Coach Gregor Townsend has handed calls to his experienced stars as well as a number of players still hoping to make a name for themselves at international level.

Full squad list:


John Barclay

Simon Berghan

Fraser Brown

Scott Cummings

Allan Dell

Zander Fagerson

Grant Gilchrist

Jonny Gray

Stuart McInally (c)

Willem Nell

Gordon Reid

Jamie Ritchie

Blade Thomson

Ben Toolis

George Turner

Hamish Watson

Ryan Wilson


Darcy Graham

Chris Harris 

Adam Hastings

Stuart Hogg

George Horne

Pete Horne

Sam Johnson

Blair Kinghorn

Greig Laidlaw

Sean Maitland

Ali Price

Finn Russell

Tommy Seymour

Duncan Taylor