St Mirren have confirmed a raft of top players will leave the club at the expiry of their contracts.

Major first-team stars including Stephen McGinn, Tony Andreu, Danny Mullen and Gary Mackenzie will all leave Simple Digital Arena when the furlough scheme is concluded. Goalkeeper Vaclav Hladky was offered a new contract by the club however he has also chosen to refuse the deal and leave Paisley.

The club have confirmed that they hope Ryan Flynn will sign a new contract but Ross Wallace and Cody Cooke will depart.

Jim Goodwin said: "It has been really difficult to have to say goodbye to these players especially in the current circumstances. However, the opportunity to support the players through the close season is one the club felt was important. It goes without saying that everyone at the club wishes all of them the very best for the future."

Full list of departing players:

Stephen McGinn
Danny Mullen
Gary MacKenzie 
Ross Wallace
Tony Andreu 
Cody Cooke
Oan Djorkaeff 
Vaclav Hladky 
Akin Famewo (loan expired)
Calum Waters (loan expired)
Lee Hodson (loan expired)
Alex Jakubiak (loan expired)
Seifedin Chabbi (loan expired)