Celtic's Neil Lennon has won the Scottish football writers' manager of the year award.

The Hoops boss led his side to an historic ninth Premiership title in a row last season as well as the Betfred Cup with a win over Rangers in the final.

Lennon's charges, before shutdown, led the pack in the league by 13 points. It is the third time the Northern Irishman has scooped the gong having won in 2011-12 and 2012-13.

The Celtic manager beat stiff competition from Livingston's Gary Holt, Arbroath's Dick Campbell and Motherwell's Stephen Robinson.