A cross-hemisphere final for the Rainbow Cup has been arranged which will feature a match on 19th June between the winners of the European and South African sections of the tournament. 

The Rainbow Cup was created as a means of integrating four former Super Rugby sides from South Africa into the PRO14 at the earliest opportunity, but Covid travel restrictions meant that the tournament had to be split into two. 

The European section consists of 12 teams playing five games each against an assortment of other teams in that section, with the two sides with the best record from those matches qualifying for a play-off on 19th June. It is the winner of this match who will play the overall final. 

Meanwhile, the four South African sides are playing each other twice in a straight league format, and the top team in that table will progress to the final, which is to be played at a yet to be disclosed European venue.