ANGE POSTECOGLOU has named James Forrest in the starting line-up as Celtic take on Bayer Leverkusen tonight.

Teh winger comes into the team after scoring the winner in the Premier Sports Cup semi-final against St Johnstone on Saturday.

He replaces Liel Abada on the right-flank as the rest of the side remains unchanged.

Joe Hart keeps his place in goal, with Anthony Ralston and Josip Juranovic at full-back. Cameron Carter-Vickers and Stephen Welsh are in at centre-back.

The midfield remains as Callum McGregor and David Turnbull play ahead of Nir Biton in a holding role.

Forrest comes into the attacking trio alongside Kyogo Furuhashi and Jota.

CELTIC XI: Hart, Ralston, Carter-Vickers, Welsh, Juranovic, Biton, McGregor, Turnbull, Forrest, Kyogo, Jota.

Subs: Bain, Oluwayemi, Scales, Ajeti, Abada, Soro, McCarthy, Johnston, Urhoghide, Shaw, Murray, Montgomery.