SCOTLAND have confirmed their four-Test schedule for this year’s Autumn Nations Series, with Australia, Fiji, New Zealand and Argentina all visiting BT Murrayfield on consecutive weekends from late October. The All Blacks game will be on a Sunday, with the other three on Saturdays. All matches will be shown live on Amazon Prime Video.

Gregor Townsend’s team are due to play three Tests against the Pumas in Argentina this summer, and met the Wallabies last year. But it will be their first game against Fiji since 2018, while New Zealand last visited Edinburgh in 2017, when they won 22-17 to preserve their record of never having lost to Scotland.

“The Autumn Nations Series provides a great opportunity for us to take on some of the leading teams in the Southern Hemisphere in front of our supporters as we look to improve ahead of next year’s Six Nations and the Rugby World Cup,” Townsend said. 

Scotland beat Australia 15-13 when they met at Murrayfield earlier this season, and they have also won their most recent encounters with both Fiji and Argentina. The Fijians lost 54-17 on their last visit, while Argentina were defeated 14-9 in late 2018 and were also beaten on home soil in the last game of Scotland’s summer tour earlier the same year.

AUTUMN NATIONS SERIES SCHEDULE (all games at BT Murrayfield)

Sat 29 October: Scotland v Australia 5.30pm

Sat 5 November: Scotland v Fiji 1pm

Sun 13 November: Scotland v New Zealand 2.15pm

Sat 19 November: Scotland v Argentina 3.15pm