THE draw for the group stages of the 2022/23 Premier Sports Cup has been completed as 40 teams enter the competition at this stage.

Celtic, Rangers, Hearts, Dundee United and Motherwell - the five Premiership sides who qualified for European football next term - have received a bye to the knockout rounds. The other 37 SPFL clubs made up the rest of the draw, as well as Buckie Thistle, Fraserburgh and recently-relegated Cowdenbeath.

The competition kicks off on July 9/10 and the groups are as follows:

Group A
Aberdeen, Raith Rovers, Peterhead, Dumbarton, Stirling Albion.

Group B
Kilmarnock, Partick Thistle, Montrose, Stenhousemuir, Fraserburgh.

Group C
Ross County, Dunfermline, Alloa, East Fife, Buckie Thistle.

Group D
Hibernian, Morton, Falkirk, Clyde, Bonnyrigg Rose.

Group E
St Mirren, Arbroath, Airdrieonians, Edinburgh City, Cowdenbeath.

Group F
St Johnstone, Ayr United, Queen of the South, Annan, Elgin.

Group G
Livingston, Inverness, Cove Rangers, Kelty Hearts, Albion Rovers.

Group H
Dundee, Hamilton, Queen's Park, Forfar, Stranraer.