Rangers will play Celtic in the final derby clash of the season on May 13.

The SPFL released the post-split fixtures on today with just five matches left this season.

And eyes of players, managers and fans of Celtic and Rangers alike will have raced to discover when the last derby of the season will be played at Ibrox.

The match will kick-off at 12:30pm on Saturday May 13 and coverage will be shown live on Sky Sports.

The schedule for the final five fixture rounds has now been confirmed, with 30 games to be played across the weekend of May 6/7, the weekend of May 13/14, the weekend of May 20/21, the midweek of May 23/24, and the weekend of May 27/28.

READ MORE: Celtic jolt underlines importance of two key men for Rangers showdown

The final fixtures in this season’s Premiership top six will take place on Saturday May 27, while the Premiership bottom six will conclude on Sunday May 28.

Celtic will have the opportunity to secure the title when they face Heart of Midlothian at Tynecastle on Sunday May 7, live on Sky Sports, kick-off 2.15pm.

READ MORE: Michael Beale pinpoints Rangers problems after Aberdeen defeat

Calum Beattie, SPFL Chief Operating Officer, said: “We know there is always a great deal of interest around the publication of the post-split fixtures and I am pleased to be able to announce the fixtures and TV selections for the final phase of the cinch Premiership season today.

“There is still so much to play for, and it promises to be a hugely exciting run-in.

“It’s a later finish to the season than normal because of the winter World Cup in Qatar so next season will begin a week later, with the group stage of the Viaplay Cup starting on July 15 and the 2023/24 League campaign getting under way on August 5.”

Celtic fixtures

Hearts (A) 14:15pm Sunday May 7

Rangers (A) 12:30pm Saturday May 13

St Mirren (H) 15:00pm Saturday May 20

Hibernian (A) 19:45pm Wednesday May 24

Aberdeen (H) 12:30pm Saturday May 27

Rangers fixtures

Aberdeen (H) 15:00pm Sunday May 7

Celtic (H) 12:30pm Saturday May 13 

Hibernian (A) 12:00pm Sunday May 21

Hearts (H) 19:45pm Wednesday May 24  

St. Mirren (A) 12:30pm Saturday May 27