All council areas across Scotland have now declared their results for the European Parliament elections 2019.

The Scottish National Party have dominated winning 30 of the 32 council areas in the country, with The Brexit Party in second place in terms of share of the vote.

The Western Isles was the last to declare with the SNP obtaining 44% of the vote. 

Scotland's six new MEPs will be the SNP's Alyn Smith, Christian Allard and Aileen McLeod, Louis Stedman-Bruce of the Brexit Party, Sheila Ritchie of the Liberal Democrats and Baroness Nosheena Mobarik of the Conservatives.

Read more: Sturgeon will be pleased - but so too will Farage

Check out this interactive map by Ballot Box Scotland of how each local authority voted.

For a rundown of the results, have a look at the liveblog from during the night.

READ MORE: Scotland's longest-serving MEP, David Martin, loses seat after Labour collapse

In Scotland, the SNP won very comfortably. They improved on their 2014 showing and look as though they could be picking up a third MEP.

The Brexit Party had large gains throughout Scotland.