Scotland is set to play another World Cup Qualifier match this weekend, as the team prepares to go head to head with Israel.

In front of a packed home ground at Hampden park, Steve Clarke's side will aim to replicate their success over Austria last month to take them one step closer to the next stages of qualification. 

With a stellar performance in the Euros already under their belts, Scotland will look to build on their experiences to qualify for next year's World Cup in Qatar. 

It will be the team's seventh match against Israel in 3 years, with both sides having come out on top in front of a home crowd. 

Scotland currently sit in second place on the Group F scoreboard, but with Israel only one point behind them it could be a close match. 

At the moment it very much seems a race for second place, with Denmark storming ahead with 18 points, followed by Scotland and Israel with 11 and 10 respectively. 

Only the top 2 in each group are guaranteed a place in the next stages of qualifying, and with only three more matches after Saturday, Scotland won't want to let this opportunity slip by. 

Here's what you need to know about Saturday's Scotland v Israel match, including how to watch, kick-off time and line-up...

What time is kick-off for Scotland v Israel?

Kick-off for Scotland v Israel is at 5pm on Saturday October 9 at Hampden Park stadium. 

With the stadium operating at full capacity and the largest crowd expected since 2017, fans and players alike are in for an electric atmosphere. 

How can I watch Scotland v Israel on TV?

The match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, with subscribers able to stream the match through the Sky Go app.

People who are not Sky customers can watch via NOWTV by buying a day pass for £9.99. 

Who is in the Scotland team?

Steve Clarke has named a 24-strong squad for the upcoming World Cup Qualifier matches. 

Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Hearts), Jon McLaughlin (Rangers), Liam Kelly (Motherwell).

Defenders: Stephen O'Donnell (Motherwell), Nathan Patterson (Rangers), Jack Hendry (Club Brugge), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forest), Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Kieran Tierney (Arsenal), Andy Robertson (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Billy Gilmour (Norwich City, on loan from Chelsea), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Stuart Armstrong Stev(Southampton), David Turnbull (Celtic), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen), Scott McTominay (Manchester United).

Strikers: Lyndon Dykes (Queens Park Rangers), Che Adams (Southampton), Ryan Christie (Bournemouth), Ryan Fraser (Newcastle), Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian).

The starting line-up will be announced before the match at the weekend.