Scotland will play the Faroe Islands this month as the team continues their quest to qualify for the 2022 World Cup in Qatar. 

Playing in group F, this match will be the second time the sides have met in the tournament, with Scotland winning 4-0 back in March this year. 

It's a performance that Steve Clarke's side will look to replicate as they travel to the Faroe Islands just days after their home play-off with Israel. 

The team will likely be confident heading into the match, remaining unbeaten against the Faroe Islands since 1994. 

However, with two matches and travel in the space of three days, it's likely the team will want to make the game as easy as possible to further secure their position for qualification.

Here's what you need to know about the match, including time and how to watch on TV...

When is the Scotland v Faroe Islands World Cup Qualifier match?

Scotland will play the Faroe Islands on Tuesday October 12 2021, with kickoff at 7:45pm. 

The match will take place at Tórsvøllur stadium in the Faroe Islands. 

The flight from Scotland to the Faroe Islands is around 1hour 25 minutes. 

How can I watch the Scotland v Faroe Islands match on TV?

The match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, with subscribers able to stream the match through the Sky Go app.

People who are not Sky customers can watch via NOWTV by buying a day pass for £9.99. 

Who is in the Scotland squad?

Steve Clarke has named a 24-strong squad for the upcoming World Cup Qualifier matches. 

Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Hearts), Jon McLaughlin (Rangers), Liam Kelly (Motherwell).

Defenders: Stephen O'Donnell (Motherwell), Nathan Patterson (Rangers), Jack Hendry (Club Brugge), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forest), Liam Cooper (Leeds United),

Kieran Tierney (Arsenal), Andy Robertson (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Billy Gilmour (Norwich City, on loan from Chelsea), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Stuart Armstrong Stev(Southampton), David Turnbull (Celtic), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen), Scott McTominay (Manchester United).

Strikers: Lyndon Dykes (Queens Park Rangers), Che Adams (Southampton), Ryan Christie (Bournemouth), Ryan Fraser (Newcastle), Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian).

The starting line-up will be announced before the match on Tuesday.