Just days after their match with Israel, Scotland will go again tonight against the Faroe Islands as they seek to keep their World Cup dreams alive. 

This time next year the world will be getting ready to turn all eyes to Qatar - the hosts of the 2022 Fifa World Cup. 

With the best teams in the world lining up in Doha, Scotland fans are hoping that their team will be among them following their first major international tournament earlier this year. 

A few hurdles still lie ahead however, including one in the shape of the Faroe Islands on Tuesday evening. 

As they go, this hurdle should not be the greatest barrier; Scotland has gone unbeaten against the Faroe Islands since 1994. 

But with a match already in their legs this week and an away game awaiting, nothing can be taken for granted. 

Here's everything you need to know about tonight's match, including TV channel and kick off time. 

Kick off time for Scotland v Faroe Islands World Cup Qualifier match

Scotland will play the Faroe Islands on Tuesday October 12 2021, with kickoff at 7:45pm. 

The match will take place at Tórsvøllur stadium in the Faroe Islands. 

The flight from Scotland to the Faroe Islands is around 1hour 25 minutes, with the team travelling after Saturday's match against Israel. 

How can I watch the Scotland v Faroe Islands match on TV?

The match will be broadcast live on Sky Sports, with subscribers able to stream the match through the Sky Go app.

People who are not Sky customers can watch via NOWTV by buying a day pass for £9.99. 

Who is in the Scotland squad?

Steve Clarke has named a 24-strong squad for the upcoming World Cup Qualifier matches. 

Goalkeepers: Craig Gordon (Hearts), Jon McLaughlin (Rangers), Liam Kelly (Motherwell).

Defenders: Stephen O'Donnell (Motherwell), Nathan Patterson (Rangers), Jack Hendry (Club Brugge), Grant Hanley (Norwich City), Scott McKenna (Nottingham Forest), Liam Cooper (Leeds United), Kieran Tierney (Arsenal), Andy Robertson (Liverpool).

Midfielders: Billy Gilmour (Norwich City, on loan from Chelsea), Kenny McLean (Norwich City), Callum McGregor (Celtic), Stuart Armstrong Stev(Southampton), David Turnbull (Celtic), John McGinn (Aston Villa), Lewis Ferguson (Aberdeen), Scott McTominay (Manchester United).

Strikers: Lyndon Dykes (Queens Park Rangers), Che Adams (Southampton), Ryan Christie (Bournemouth), Ryan Fraser (Newcastle), Kevin Nisbet (Hibernian).

The starting line-up will be announced before the match later today.