STEVE CLARKE has named his Scotland side to take on Israel in this evening's World Cup qualifier.

The Scotland boss has stuck with his back-three approach and brought in Scott McTominay in the place of the suspended Grant Hanley.

Craig Gordon starts in goal, with Jack Hendry and Kieran Tierney, alongside McTominay, making up the back-line.

Andy Robertson captains the side from his usual left wingback role with Nathan Patterson given a start on the right.

Billy Gilmour, John McGinn and Callum McGregor make up the midfield three behind Che Adams and Lyndon Dykes up front.

Scotland XI: Gordon, Robertson, McTominay, Tierney, McGinn, McGregor, Dykes, Adams, Hendry, Gilmour, Patterson.

Subs: Kelly, McLaughlin, O'Donnell, McKenna, Christie, Ferguson, Cooper, Armstrong, Turnbull, Nisbet, Fraser, McLean.