SCOTTISH Music giants Amy MacDonald and Bow Anderson are the latest names to be added to the list of performing artists at this year’s Scottish Music Awards.

Huge acts like Biffy Clyro, KT Tunstall and Sam Fender have already been revealed as nominees for the awards in Glasgow.

The legendary Barrowland Ballroom will host the event on November 13 in its return to live music following a virtual ceremony in 2020.

On the night, some of Scotland’s most talented groups and individuals will join forces to fundraise for Nordoff Robbins music therapy charity.

As well as performing on the night, Amy MacDonald is also nominated for the Specsavers Outstanding Achievement Award and said she can’t wait to perform at ‘the best venue in the world’.

READ MORE: Mogwai clinch Scottish Album of the Year award

She said: “It’s a huge honour to be nominated for the Outstanding Achievement award, and I’m very grateful to Nordoff Robbins and the organisers for all their support over the years.

“The Best Newcomer award was the first thing I ever won for my music and having the backing of people at home in Scotland has been a huge part of me being able to keep doing this for a living.

“I’m excited to perform at the show, especially as it’s at the Barrowlands, the best venue in the world. As always, the money raised on the night allows the incredible Nordoff Robbins therapists to continue their work helping people to communicate through music and I’m delighted to be able to do my bit for them once again.”

Both MacDonald and Bow Anderson join previously confirmed acts Wet Wet Wet, Nathan Evans, The Fratellis and Nina Nesbit who were announced in September.

Nominated for the Best Pop Act, Bow Anderson said: “It’s a real honour to be nominated for this especially when I look at some of the people who've won Specsavers Scottish Music Awards early in their careers like Lewis Capaldi, Tom Walker, Joesef and HYYTS. I’m super proud to be Scottish and to be recognised for my music by the SMA’s is amazing and I’m very grateful."

This year’s award nominations are:

  • Specsavers Outstanding Achievement Award - Amy Macdonald
  • Sir Reo Stakis Legends Award – The Bluebells
  • Pizza Express Best Pop Act – Bow Anderson
  • Best Female Breakthrough sponsored by Tennent’s Light– Brooke Combe
  • King Tut’s Wah Wah Hut Songwriting Award – The Fratellis
  • OVO Energy Eco Award - KT Tunstall
  • Best Male Breakthrough sponsored by Dirt Comms and KHOLE – Nathan Evans
  • Women in Music Award sponsored by ROX – Diamonds & Thrills – Nina Nesbitt
  • Best UK Award sponsored by SWG3 - Sam Fender
  • guitarguitar Best Album – The Snuts
  • Raymond Weil Icon Award - Wet Wet Wet
  • Ticketmaster Best Live Award - Biffy Clyro