STEVE Clarke has named his starting XI as Scotland prepare to face the Netherlands in Portugal in their first warm-up match for the Euros.

The former Kilmarnock boss' options were limited after John Fleck returned a positive test for Covid-19 and entered quarantine, with six other members of the squad - David Marshall, Grant Hanley, John McGinn, Che Adams, Stephen O'Donnell and Nathan Patterson - also self-isolating as a precautionary measure.

With usual No.1 Marshall unavailable, Clarke has given Hearts goalkeeper Craig Gordon the nod to start between the sticks while the back three is comprised of Arsenal's Kieran Tierney, Leeds United centre-half Liam Cooper and Jack Hendry, the Celtic defender who spent last season on loan in Belgium with Oostende.

Captain Andrew Robertson starts in his usual berth at left wing-back while James Forrest, the Celtic winger who missed much of the previous campaign through injury, starts at right wing-back.

Parkhead duo Callum McGregor and David Turnbull both start in the middle where they'll be joined by Stuart Armstrong, now at Southampton after departing the Glasgow club three years ago.

Queens Park Rangers striker Lyndon Dykes will provide the focal point at the tip of Clarke's team with Ryan Christie playing off the target man.

Remarkably, eight of the players in the starting XI are former or current Celtic player.