PFA SCOTLAND have announced their Premiership team of the year for the 2021/22 campaign.

The players' union vote annually on the top-flight's best XI players over the course of the season and the results for this term have been announced.

Hearts goalkeeper Craig Gordon has been chosen as Scotland's top shot-stopper while Celtic's Cameron Carter-Vickers and Tynecastle defender John Souttar have been paired at centre-back.

Rangers captain James Tavernier won the most votes at right-back while on the opposite flank, Celtic's Josip Juranovic has been given the nod.

Parkhead trio Jota, Tom Rogic and Callum McGregor take up three of the four midfield positions, where they are joined by Ross County winger and the Premiership's top scorer Regan Charles-Cook.

Ibrox fan favourite Alfredo Morelos and Kyogo Furuhashi, the Celtic striker signed by Ange Postecoglou last summer, complete the XI chosen by the Scottish footballers' union.