STEVE CLARKE has made two changes to his Scotland side for tonight's match against Ireland.

The national team manager has brought Lyndon Dykes and Aaron Hickey into the starting line-up for the match at Hampden.

Nathan Patterson drops out after suffering an injury in the win over Ukraine with Che Adams on the bench having started in the 3-0 win.

Craig Gordon continues in goal with the back-four of Kieran Tierney, Scott McKenna, Jack Hendry and Hickey.

Callum McGregor, Scott McTominay, and John McGinn remain the midfield options.

And the only change in the forward area comes with Dykes in after his double from the bench against Ukraine.

Stuart Armstrong and Ryan Christie keep their places in the side to support the sole striker.

SCOTLAND XI: Gordon, McTominay, Tierney, McGinn, McGregor, Dykes, Christie, Hendry, McKenna, Armstrong, Hickey.

SUBS: Kelly, McCrorie, Gallagher, Taylor, Porteous, Adams, Gilmour, Ralston, Doig, Fraser, Jack, McLean.

IRELAND XI: Bazunu, Doherty, Egan, Cullen, Obafemi, Parrott, McClean, Collins, Molumby, Knight, O'Shea.

SUBS: Travers, O'Leary, Coleman, Duffy, Robinson, Hourihane, Hendrick, Browne, Hogan, Ogbene, Brady, O'Dowda.